[NEW] RPMod Icon Not Showing?

If you encounter a bug with RPMod, please post here
Post Reply
User avatar
Iffo Rav'i
Jedi Master | High Councilor
Posts: 717
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:54 pm
Location: Rannon Praxeum, Rannon

[NEW] RPMod Icon Not Showing?

Post by Iffo Rav'i »

This is purely a superficial thing but... My RPMod Icon doesn't seem to be showing... but when I right click it and View Properties it is?

Image

Any advice?

It can be changed to any other Icon.. but I quite like the RPMod one.
Image

Borneck | Vellity | Born: 333.06 | Initiated: 342.08 | Knighted: 357.07 | Mastered: 388.18
Mentors: Wrennin Vae // Chothi Uxaala // Maia Rimora | Padawan: Tycho Varga


User avatar
Delmi N'jork
Jedi Master
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 11:53 pm
Location: Rannon
Contact:

Re: RPMod Icon Not Showing?

Post by Delmi N'jork »

Try changing it to something else and then change it back to the original?
Image
|Age_143|Height_7'3|Weight_517lb|Race_Nelvaan|Mentor_Maloush Paroveid|Padawans_Aurien Uriah_Amoné Fayden_Tergos Zemnos_Esth Me'sku_Virtuo Alegan_Tweek Etimau_Dithaal_Sirius Invictus|

User avatar
Iffo Rav'i
Jedi Master | High Councilor
Posts: 717
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:54 pm
Location: Rannon Praxeum, Rannon

Re: RPMod Icon Not Showing?

Post by Iffo Rav'i »

Nope still doesn't change it :( , just goes back to the non-icon image above.
Image

Borneck | Vellity | Born: 333.06 | Initiated: 342.08 | Knighted: 357.07 | Mastered: 388.18
Mentors: Wrennin Vae // Chothi Uxaala // Maia Rimora | Padawan: Tycho Varga


User avatar
Delmi N'jork
Jedi Master
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 11:53 pm
Location: Rannon
Contact:

Re: RPMod Icon Not Showing?

Post by Delmi N'jork »

The only other thing I can think of is to sadly reinstall RPMod, unless someone else has a better suggestion.
Image
|Age_143|Height_7'3|Weight_517lb|Race_Nelvaan|Mentor_Maloush Paroveid|Padawans_Aurien Uriah_Amoné Fayden_Tergos Zemnos_Esth Me'sku_Virtuo Alegan_Tweek Etimau_Dithaal_Sirius Invictus|

Bart
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 2:23 pm

Re: RPMod Icon Not Showing?

Post by Bart »

The work-around would be to get that icon as an individual file, convert it to .ico and set it as the shortcut's icon manually.

Looks like something is messed up with the icon file stored within the exe/dll.

User avatar
Soh Raun
Jedi Master
Posts: 2453
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 5:15 am
Location: Alzoc III
Contact:

Re: [NEW] RPMod Icon Not Showing?

Post by Soh Raun »

The Launcher in RPMod 0.5.1 has a higher resolution icon, that could possibly fix this issue. If you still had the problem and this update resolved it, please let me know.
Image

Post Reply