Posting.php

Please post here to get help with RPMod (only!)
Aslyn Denethorn
Lost One
Posts: 2536
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 12:07 am
Location: One with the Force

Posting.php

Post by Aslyn Denethorn »

Hey everyone,

For some reason, when I try to post certain things (like a reply to a journal entry), I'm being prompted to save "posting.php", and even if I do, nothing happens.

Anyone else getting this error?
Aslyn Denethorn
Lost One
Posts: 2536
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 12:07 am
Location: One with the Force

Re: Posting.php

Post by Aslyn Denethorn »

I'll also note that it's happening with multiple browsers - I've tried Chrome and IE.
User avatar
Delmi N'jork
Jedi Master
Posts: 3853
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 11:53 pm
Location: Rannon
Contact:

Re: Posting.php

Post by Delmi N'jork »

I've never heard or encountered this problem. Perhaps Soh can help us out here?
Image
|Age_157|Height_7'3|Weight_427lb|Race_Nelvaan|Mentor_Maloush Paroveid|Padawans_Aurien Uriah_Amoné Fayden_Tergos Zemnos_Esth Me'sku_Virtuo Alegan_Tweek Etimau_Dithaal_Sirius Invictus_Aqua Sol|
User avatar
Wrennin Vae
Lost One
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Rannon
Contact:

Re: Posting.php

Post by Wrennin Vae »

I was asked by Durindfire to write that he's having the same trouble with the .php when writing a post or PM (since he can't for the reasons mentioned above).

Anything like this happening to anyone else? I haven't had any problem on the forums myself. However, both of us have this possibly related error with the launcher:

Image

Image

Aslyn Denethorn
Lost One
Posts: 2536
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 12:07 am
Location: One with the Force

Re: Posting.php

Post by Aslyn Denethorn »

Wrennin - I just checked, and I'm getting the same error.
User avatar
Keth Flynn
Lost One
Posts: 587
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 1:04 pm
Location: Rannon temple

Re: Posting.php

Post by Keth Flynn »

I am having it as well!
Name:Keth Flynn|Birthdate:315.18 ABY|Mentor:Dev Kai|Knighted:346.29|

Image
Jerex Sol
Lost One
Posts: 1143
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:54 pm

Re: Posting.php

Post by Jerex Sol »

I am unable to send a PM as well.
Species: Arkanian| Born: 302.23| Languages: Arkanian, Basic| Initiated: 316.17| Noviced: 320.25 | Knighted: 340.20 | Mastered: 372.03
Jerex Sol
Lost One
Posts: 1143
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:54 pm

Re: Posting.php

Post by Jerex Sol »

EDIT: I am able to post on the forum. However, I am unable to edit those posts.
Species: Arkanian| Born: 302.23| Languages: Arkanian, Basic| Initiated: 316.17| Noviced: 320.25 | Knighted: 340.20 | Mastered: 372.03
User avatar
Niko Inaru
Lost One
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 3:24 am

Re: Posting.php

Post by Niko Inaru »

So the Journals, and PM's are what's broken it seems.

Name: Niko Inaru | Birthdate: 323.3 ABY | Age: 35 | Homeworld: Eshan | Initiated: 333.28 ABY | Noviced: 338.14 ABY

User avatar
Cerez Kay
Lost One
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:03 am
Location: Rannon Praxeum

Re: Posting.php

Post by Cerez Kay »

Wrennin Vae wrote:Image
It's looking for a GZ file (download), but instead it's getting a PHP file (web page). Most likely the file has been moved, or the PHP redirect is broken.

I think either the MIME type association for PHP files has been changed on the server, or PHP itself has stopped working. This is the result of an unexpected change in the .htaccess file most likely (if we're running on Apache).
Image
Homeworld: Coruscant (Level 1243) | Species: Pantoran | Age: 15 | Born: 329.02 | Initiated: 342.06 | Apprenticed: 343.02 | Mentor: Jel'a Vra

Inventory: Skimboard, Comlink, Datapad (Custom Modified), Training Lightsaber
User avatar
Cerez Kay
Lost One
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:03 am
Location: Rannon Praxeum

Re: Posting.php

Post by Cerez Kay »

On second thought, no, there seems to be an overload on the PHP processing, as the web browser is directed to a download of the PHP file 9 out of 10 times, but on the odd chance the server does process the PHP submit script.

I suppose an endless loop in a badly formed PHP script could be responsible, or it could have something to do with the latest PHP update, or an attack on the server.
Image
Homeworld: Coruscant (Level 1243) | Species: Pantoran | Age: 15 | Born: 329.02 | Initiated: 342.06 | Apprenticed: 343.02 | Mentor: Jel'a Vra

Inventory: Skimboard, Comlink, Datapad (Custom Modified), Training Lightsaber
User avatar
Amalia Feyn
Lost One
Posts: 1918
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 8:47 am

Re: Posting.php

Post by Amalia Feyn »

I was having this problem to in a Council only section of the Comport.
User avatar
Delmi N'jork
Jedi Master
Posts: 3853
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 11:53 pm
Location: Rannon
Contact:

Re: Posting.php

Post by Delmi N'jork »

Wrennin Vae wrote:Image
Now I'm getting this error as well :(

EDIT: In addition, I'm also getting the "WARNING: the last global account update failed, this account or others may be out of sync with the database" upon logging into my RPMod account in game.

EDIT 2: Durindfire still can't post on the forums, but he's also getting the error upon logging into his RPMod account in game.
Last edited by Delmi N'jork on Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
|Age_157|Height_7'3|Weight_427lb|Race_Nelvaan|Mentor_Maloush Paroveid|Padawans_Aurien Uriah_Amoné Fayden_Tergos Zemnos_Esth Me'sku_Virtuo Alegan_Tweek Etimau_Dithaal_Sirius Invictus_Aqua Sol|
User avatar
Duncan Therin
Lost One
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 3:23 pm
Location: Jedi Praxeum, Rannon
Contact:

Re: Posting.php

Post by Duncan Therin »

I can't say anything about the launcher since I don't really use it, but the forums have been acting buggy and I'm having a hard time posting anywhere.

Image
Name: Duncan Therin | Birthdate: 330.01 ABY | Homeworld: Sembla | Species: Vurk | Languages: Basic, (understands) Binary, Huttese, Semblan | Initiated: 338.14 ABY | Noviced: 341.09 ABY | Apprenticed: 343.02 ABY | Knighted: 354.24 ABY l Mentor: Motoko Isawa, 343.02-347.26 ABY | Padawan(s): Dorian Reyn

Vathius Krai
Lost One
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:32 pm

Re: Posting.php

Post by Vathius Krai »

So, yeah.
Another problem that I'm facing currently is that I can't validate any new force powers etc...
I don't know if anyone else is having this problem, but so far I know few who have.
Hope this gets fixed soon :(
Post Reply