Skin loading problem?

Please post here to get help with RPMod (only!)
Post Reply
User avatar
Red
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 6:49 pm

Skin loading problem?

Post by Red »

I dunno if its a problem with RPMod or Jedi Academy or what but even with updated skins some just show up as Kyle Katarn still, and sometimes they show up other people's skins until I press Tab (and even then its still not the right one sometimes)?
Also I dunno if I'm supposed to make threads about this here so apologies in advance if not! :mrgreen:
User avatar
Rhuacca
Jedi Knight
Posts: 473
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 12:16 pm
Location: Jedi Temple on Rannon

Re: Skin loading problem?

Post by Rhuacca »

No Problem, my friend. If you have any problems with connecting to the server or a disturbing decoration in the game, feel free to ask in this section! This is what it's made for :)

1. As for your problem, I think you may have some missing Skins left in your rpmod folder, so I'd recommend to download -all- of the skins that are in the Skin Repository thread.

2. If no.1 is not working, then you maybe have put the skins into the wrong folder where they shouldn't be. It must be in the "gamedata/rpmod" folder.
Name: Rhuacca
Birthday: 340.03 ABY
Initiation: 351.13 ABY
Apprenticed: 352.11 ABY, 372.17 ABY
Knighted: 381.24
Gender: Male
Languages: Shyriiwook, Xaczik and Basic (Understands) Thykarann and Huttese
Rank: Jedi Knight
Mentor(s): Jao Ryn, Zechs Demming
Padawan(s):Aranna Vaan, Serbithar Muunen

Image
User avatar
Tal Zem
Lost One
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 4:38 pm

Re: Skin loading problem?

Post by Tal Zem »

Red wrote:...sometimes they show up other people's skins until I press Tab...
This is a setting in Jedi Academy which is not exclusive to RPMod. :)

All you have to do is set Defer Player Models to Off.

Image
Last edited by Tal Zem on Sun Jun 25, 2017 4:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Image

User avatar
Trin Oniron
Lost One
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Skin loading problem?

Post by Trin Oniron »

As Rhu said make sure to download the skins pack and update. The tab thing is due to the delay jka display skin changes. By default it's updated with each death or view of the scire board, you can change it in the game settings.

◄▌Name : Trin OnironAge : 42Birthdate : 345.19▐►
◄▌Homeplanet : NagiInitiated : 357.21Apprenticed : 358.22▐►
◄▌Mentor : Rehkea'sitra, Isane Fenris, Jerex Sol▐►◄▌Padawan : Kir Darnic▐►

Post Reply