Mod Troubles

Please post here to get help with RPMod (only!)
Johnsilverknight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:51 pm

Mod Troubles

Post by Johnsilverknight »

I installed the mod and went to join one of the servers but when I pressed join an error popped up telling me it could not load the map. I tried to install all the updates on the launcher but it only allowed me to select one, which I already installed. I'd appreciate if someone could tell me what to do. Thanks! (I tried joining Jedi Galaxy)
User avatar
Dariun Antane
Lost One
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 1:19 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Dariun Antane »

Download the map.

1. Open up the RPMod tab (same place where you click on Comport)
2. Click on "Game Assets"
3. To make searching easier click on "Filter" at the top left corner of the list.
4. Type in the likely file name into "Display name" and click search.
5. Once you've located your file, click on the image that looks like an old floppy disk. The file will start to download.
6. Place the file into your rpmod directory.
7. ???
8. Profit.
Name: Dariun Antane
Age: 41
Rank: Padawan
Date of Birth: 341.09 ABY
Next Birthday: 383.09 ABY
Apprenticed: 354.22
Mentor: Wen-Ordo
Pilot License: JFRb
Departed: 382.11
Johnsilverknight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Johnsilverknight »

Those directions aren't very clear at all.
User avatar
Tal Zem
Lost One
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 4:38 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Tal Zem »

Johnsilverknight wrote:an error popped up telling me it could not load the map.
Here you go!

::JEDI:: Temple
https://rpmod.jediholo.net/gameasset/vi ... on-praxeum

::JEDI:: Galaxy
http://rpmod.jediholo.net/gameasset/dow ... -transport

::JEDI:: Grounds
http://rpmod.jediholo.net/gameasset/dow ... settlement

Image

Johnsilverknight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Johnsilverknight »

Thanks for the links! So how do I put them in my directory?
User avatar
Kira Alde
Exiled
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 8:16 am
Location: Yavin IV

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Kira Alde »

Just copy/paste them into the RPmod folder, if you click the 'updates' button on your RPmod launcher you can direct download them into the directory.

Eighteen | New Alderaan | Masterless

Johnsilverknight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Johnsilverknight »

I installed all of the updates using the RPMOD launcher except the two unofficial ones from steam that it wouldn't let me download. So when I tried to join one of the servers it told me that it could not load a jedi_transport. If someone could help me with this one that would be greatly appreciated. I'm still getting the same errors on the same servers, should I get rid of the Order 66 demo in my steam folder? I don't know what else to do. If someone could make a video tutorial that would also help. https://gyazo.com/aade90c8ebcb98629c1f592bfbb5f6c3 That is a screenshot of what is in my JEDI folder in GameData.
User avatar
Trin Oniron
Lost One
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Trin Oniron »

I wouldn't recommend you to download anything that isn't from the launcher or the JEDI website. Do you have a clean base folder or is there mod installed in it as well ? (Do not put anything in the JEDI folder either)
Last edited by Trin Oniron on Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

◄▌Name : Trin OnironAge : 42Birthdate : 345.19▐►
◄▌Homeplanet : NagiInitiated : 357.21Apprenticed : 358.22▐►
◄▌Mentor : Rehkea'sitra, Isane Fenris, Jerex Sol▐►◄▌Padawan : Kir Darnic▐►

Sebastin Creed
Lost One
Posts: 5056
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:31 pm
Location: Atrisia, one with the Force.
Contact:

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Sebastin Creed »

I'm assuming you know how to get to the Steam folders through your Drive, to reach the JKA Folders.

(But, just encase - Program Files>Steam>Steamapps>Common>Jedi Academy>Game Data)

You can put all your maps into the Base folder, the RPmod can load from there, but all the skins and JEDI related files should go into the RPmod folder. I'd keep all other mods separate from these folders until you require them.

As you are using Steam, you'll need to add launcher options in the properties section in Steam. Someone will need to remind me of what that is, it's +load RPmod or something. This will launch the game in RPmod while loading you into the servers and the maps.

|Padawan(s): Olim Adasca|Rita Sandria| Kantha Maitri|Shaok Panek|Kajuun Mujai|Jago Mirax|Jerex Sol

Johnsilverknight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Johnsilverknight »

I'm still confused, could someone do a step by step list for me?
Johnsilverknight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Johnsilverknight »

Trin Oniron wrote:I wouldn't recommend you to download anything that's from the launcher or the JEDI website. Do you have a clean base folder or is there mod installed in it as well ? (Do not put anything in the JEDI folder either)
How do I get the mod without installing it from the launcher or the site?
User avatar
Trin Oniron
Lost One
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Trin Oniron »

I wouldn't recommend you to download anything that isn't from the launcher or the JEDI website. Sorry.

◄▌Name : Trin OnironAge : 42Birthdate : 345.19▐►
◄▌Homeplanet : NagiInitiated : 357.21Apprenticed : 358.22▐►
◄▌Mentor : Rehkea'sitra, Isane Fenris, Jerex Sol▐►◄▌Padawan : Kir Darnic▐►

Johnsilverknight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Johnsilverknight »

Trin Oniron wrote:I wouldn't recommend you to download anything that isn't from the launcher or the JEDI website. Sorry.
Then how am I supposed to get the mod?
User avatar
Trin Oniron
Lost One
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Trin Oniron »

◄▌Name : Trin OnironAge : 42Birthdate : 345.19▐►
◄▌Homeplanet : NagiInitiated : 357.21Apprenticed : 358.22▐►
◄▌Mentor : Rehkea'sitra, Isane Fenris, Jerex Sol▐►◄▌Padawan : Kir Darnic▐►

Johnsilverknight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: Mod Troubles

Post by Johnsilverknight »

You just told me not to install it that way...
Post Reply